The Lew Klein Alumni in the Media and Excellence in the Media Awards were established through the generosity of H.F. (Gerry) and Marguerite Lenfest and Walter and Leonore Annenberg through the Annenberg Foundation to celebrate outstanding members of the media whose achievements bring honor to their profession.

Including this year’s honorees, 17 distinguished media professionals have been selected as Excellence in the Media honorees, and 132 alumni have joined the school’s Hall of Fame. This year marks the sixth time the school honors a “Rising Star” to showcase the achievements of its young alumni.