Lew Klein Excellence in the Media Scholarship

The Lew Klein Scholarship was established in honor of Lew Klein by H.F. “Gerry” and Marguerite Lenfest and Walter and Leonore Annenberg through the Annenberg Foundation. Funding applies to an internship program, independent study project or international study for academic credit. Students with a 3.0 GPA are eligible to receive the Lew Klein Excellence in the Media Scholarship once during their academic career.

Open to: Klein students for their sophomore, junior or senior year.

Maximum award amount: $3,500

Lew Klein Scholarship recipients

2018-2019 academic year

Fall 2018 

  • Jessica Bond, internship in London, journalism
  • Christine Choi, independent study, communication social influence
  • Michele Doheny, internship in London, media studies and production
  • Max Eagle, internship in London, communication studies
  • Joe Gbodai, independent Study, media studies and production
  • India Green, study in Rome, media studies and production
  • Laura Hutson, independent study, media studies and production
  • Joshua Mead internship, public relations
  • Laura Smythe, internship, journalism

Spring 2019

  • Lauren Bottino, study in Rome, advertising
  • Kenza Bousseloub, independent study in Algeria, media studies and production
  • Thomas Hernandez, independent study, communication studies
  • Vi Tuong La, internship, advertising
  • Victoria Leese, internship in Los Angeles, media studies and production
  • Amy  Lin, internship in Shanghai, advertising
  • Kieran Lyons internship, advertising
  • John Newman, internship, media studies and production
  • Meghan Solomon, internship, public relations
  • Noah Tanen, independent study, media studies and production
  • Ashley Truong, internship in Hong Kong, advertising
  • Tri Vo, study in London, advertising