Nominations are open

Klein College of Media and Communication is now accepting nominations for the 2018 Lew Klein Alumni in the Media Award.

Submit your nominations today

2017 Lew Klein Award Honorees

About Lew Klein

Klein has taught at the Klein College of Media and Communication for more than 60 years. The main performance space of the Temple Performing Arts Center is named in his honor. Lew and his wife Janet have also been recipients of the Russell Conwell Award, an award given annually for outstanding volunteer and philanthropic service. 

Learn More

Support Student Scholarships

The Lew Klein Scholarship was established in honor of Lew Klein by H.F. “Gerry” and Marguerite Lenfest, and Walter and Leonore Annenberg through the Annenberg Foundation. Funding applies to an internship program, independent study project or international study for academic credit. 

Learn More

2017 Event

The 2017 Lew Klein Alumni in the Media Awards will be held at 11:15 a.m. in the Great Court at Mitten Hall. 

Register Now!

Twitter Feed